Erie Bound

The Trenton Steel team bus leaves later tonight for Erie, PA. I’ll be on it, ready to provide gameday coverage of Trenton’s crucial Week 4 matchup at Tullio Arena against the Explosion.

I will be in the press box for that game and all subsequent games, whether they be at home or on the road.

My apologies for the sudden stoppage in coverage last week…I can assure you that for as cool as Antoine Rivera’s catch looked to you guys, it wasn’t quite as enjoyable for me. As both the DB and Rivera came flying into the penalty box, both landed on me…in the process, I got kicked in the head, which demolished my glasses and put me out of commission for the rest of the day.

But I am still committed to covering the Steel for the duration of the season, barring any conflicts, and will continue my coverage this week from the road.

So be sure to check back Saturday night, when the Steel make another attempt at their first win in franchise history.

2 Responses to “Erie Bound”

  1. somersetdevsfan Says:

    Say hi to Roper- too bad his Otters choked in the playoffs. Enjoy Erie- my old stomping grounds.

  2. trentondevilsfan Says:

    Congrats on heading to Erie with the team; you’re one step ahead of the defensive coordinator! The first home game defense was a figment of the imagination (even for indoor football) but seemed to show improvement last week, so was a little bit surprised. Of course with a 12 game season if you think something’s not working you have to change it immediately.

Leave a Reply

